Tuesday, March 15, 2016

2016 GLA Awards Nominations - DEADLINE: April 15, 2016

Do you know someone whose contributions to Georgia libraries and/or the Georgia Library Association should be recognized?

Take the time to nominate a deserving individual or team today!

Each year at COMO, the Georgia Library Association honors outstanding librarians, library staff members, and library advocates through the following awards:

  • Bob Richardson Award
  • Charles Beard Library Advocacy Award
  • Honorary GLA Memberships
  • Library Support Services Award
  • McJenkin-Rheay Award
  • Nix-Jones Award
  • Nora Symmers Paraprofessional Award
  • GLA Team Award

Nomination form & description of awards available online at http://tiny.cc/GLAawards

Complete the short nomination form and write a letter supporting your nominee.
You may provide additional documentation about the nominee’s contributions to libraries and/or GLA.

Please submit applications by Friday, April 15, 2016 to:

Miriam Nauenburg
GLA Awards Committee Chair
Ingram Library, University of West Georgia
Carrollton, GA 30118
Phone: (678) 839-5327 / Fax: (678) 839-6511

No comments:

Post a Comment