Wednesday, April 1, 2015

2015 GLA Awards Nominations - Extended Deadline! New Deadline - May 1, 2015

Do you know someone whose contributions to Georgia libraries and/or the Georgia Library Association should be recognized?

Take the time to nominate a deserving individual or team today!

Each year at COMO, the Georgia Library Association honors outstanding librarians, library staff members, and library advocates through the following awards:

Bob Richardson Award
Charles Beard Library Advocacy Award
Honorary GLA Memberships
Library Support Services Award
McJenkin-Rheay Award
Nix-Jones Award
Nora Symmers Paraprofessional Award
GLA Team Award

Nomination form and description of awards available online at

Complete the short nomination form and write a letter supporting your nominee.

You may provide additional documentation about the nominee’s contributions to libraries and/or GLA.

By May 1, 2015, submit it electronically (if possible) or mail to:
Jean Cook, GLA Awards Committee Chair
University of West Georgia, Ingram Library
1601 Maple Street, Carrollton, GA 30118
Phone 678-839-6356/ Fax 678-839-6511 /

1 comment:

  1. This comment has been removed by the author.