Monday, May 20, 2013

GLA Awards - deadline for nominations is extended to May 31, 2013

Do you know someone whose contributions to Georgia libraries and/or GLA should be recognized with a GLA award? Take the time to nominate a deserving individual today. 

Each year the Georgia Library Association seeks to honor outstanding librarians, library staff members, and library advocates through the following awards:

Bob Richardson Award
Charles Beard Library Advocacy Award
Honorary Memberships
Library Support Services Award
McJenkin-Rheay Award
Nix Jones Award
Nora Symmers Paraprofessional Award
GLA Team Award

Complete a nomination form and write a letter supporting the nomination.  Feel free to provide additional documentation about the nominee’s contributions to libraries and/or GLA.

Read more about the awards and complete the nomination form at

Send the nomination form electronically (if possible) to  or mail to:
Jean Cook, GLA Awards Chair, University of West Georgia, Library 1601 Maple Street, Carrollton, GA 30118.

2013 GLA Awards Nomination DEADLINE is May 31, 2013.

No comments:

Post a Comment