Sunday, February 14, 2016

Instructional Design: An Introduction for Librarians - Free Webinar

Join Carterette Series team for another great free webinar - Instructional Design: An Introduction for Librarians

Date: March 2, 2016 -- 2PM EST (1PM CST | 12PM MST | 11AM PST)

Register at


Many librarians find that teaching patrons, colleagues, and other stakeholders is a significant part of their work, regardless of their role in the library. If you’ve ever found yourself wondering where or how to begin, this session is a straightforward introduction to designing, developing, implementing and assessing instruction. We will cover what the discipline of instructional design is, some of the most popular models in the field, and suggestions for applying instructional design inside and outside your library.

About the Presenter:
After completing a Master’s degree at Georgia State University in Instructional Design and Technology, and starting a career in developing sales training for a Fortune 500 company, Karen Viars completed her library degree at the University of Tennessee. She is currently a Reference and Instruction Librarian at Georgia State University, Perimeter College.

Audience:  All library types

For assistance or more information, please email Carterette Series team at

No comments:

Post a Comment